Menu Plan: 4/25 – 5/1

Better late than never? Really, I’m not all that late in getting this post up. I just feel like I am because I took some time off from menu planning last week. While I don’t normally like being without a plan, it did feel good to just go with the flow and eat what sounded good at the time. This week we are back to a plan because we’re back to being busy.

Monday, April 25: Breakfast with the girls (and two baby boys and Kim’s bro). Ran a couple of errands and then back home for lunch and relaxing. Tonight we’re having One-Pot Pasta, we seem to have this about once a week or so. It’s quick, easy, and always sounds good.

Tuesday, April 26: Playgroup in the morning. For dinner we’ll have one of Jason’s simple favorites, Lemon Pepper Chicken with rice and carrots.

Wednesday, April 27: Always a busy day of the week since I have bible study in the morning, a few hours at home, and then right back to church for the evening service. I always plan a very fast meal so that we can eat before heading back to church instead of relying on drive-thru. Our quickie of choice this week is smoked sausage & diced potatoes.

Thursday, April 28: MOPS in the morning, then off to deliver a meal for a good friend who just had her third baby a little over a week ago. I’m very excited to meet little miss Ann Elise! For dinner we’ll have another current favorite, Lemon Parmesan Pasta with Chicken and Bacon. I’ve been trying to think of a new name for this meal because just listing the main ingredients doesn’t sound much like a recipe name. Jason decided “Summer Pasta” sounds good and I think it fits pretty well.

Friday, April 29: Meatloaf bowls (planning to use my new Better Baker edible bowl pan) filled with mashed potatoes, topped with gravy, and carrots.

Saturday, April 30: Trying a new recipe, Slow Cooked Sticky Chicken, an old favorite Crash Potatoes, and corn on the cob.

Sunday, May 1: We’re having a cook-out after church with our Sunday School group. Later on for dinner we’ll have Beef Stroganoff with rice and carrots.

It actually doesn’t look like much is going on, but I assure you – Jason and I have a To Do List that is about a mile long. I also need to keep up with my knitting. I’m making great progress on my current project and as long as I keep up this pace I’ll have it finished on time. Lastly (unfortunately it’s always last), I really need to finish writing up a few of the several posts that I have started. I’ve got so many drafts, they just need some fleshing out and I need to get the photos off of my camera to add to all these posts. Lots to do, but only one me to do it. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

