Seasonal Allergies, No Thanks

I slept like the dead last night, but woke up feeling the same. I’m exhausted, sneezy, with stuffy sinuses, a mild headache, and itchy throat. Joy of joys.

I’m thankful for summer to be over and fall moving in, but the change-of-seasons allergies are kicking my butt this morning. Even poor Jesse is affected. My little baby man has a gross snotty nose and is more sleepy, less playful than normal. 😦

I think I’ll take a Benadryl, rest, and bake some cookies for Jeremy & Jason to have when they both get home this afternoon.

Is anyone else dealing with miserable seasonal allergies?

2 thoughts on “Seasonal Allergies, No Thanks

  1. Stephanie

    Drew and I are both having our asses kicked by the weird weather and allergens out here. It’s freaking awful. He’s suffering more than I am, but I woke up with faucet nose.

    Reply
    1. Jen

      I’m sorry you guys are suffering too, but it makes me feel just the littlest bit better knowing I’m not alone. 😉 I really don’t like this at all. I had really bad hay fever as a kid. Couldn’t even go outside while the lawn was being mowed, and forget about the super fun hay rides at fall festivals. Any kind of melon and bananas were off limits. Then for 15ish years all my allergies went away. Now, they’re back and it sucks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

