Menu Plan: 8-9-10

This should be a great week and I’m looking forward to trying a few new recipes….

Monday     –     Balsamic Thyme Chicken with carrots and homemade Rice-a-Roni.

Tuesday     –    Homemade pizza.

Wednesday     –     Jamaican beef patties and fries.

Thursday     –     Lemon pepper chicken with garlic parmesan pasta.

Friday     –     Group barbeque at a friend’s house. My potato cheese casserole has been requested and I’m going to do some experimenting with my lemon curd recipe. My friend Jay and I had a delicious discussion on Facebook about the lime bars I made and he had the brilliant idea to turn them into mojito bars by adding a little rum. He beat me to the punch and made margarita bars yesterday, I think I’m going to go my own way and make some mojito tarts. Yum!

Saturday     –     Chicken noodle soup and grilled cheese sandwiches.

Sunday     –     Jeremy’s home!! We’re taking him out to one of his favorite places, which you can’t get in California, Waffle House!

_________________

As usual, I’m linking up to Menu Planning Monday over at Org Junkie’s place. I love going through all those links!

Leave a Reply

