Still Waiting

Waiting for this baby to make his appearance is frustrating.

Jason and I went Easter shopping tonight after dinner and I was having stop-me-in-my-tracks contractions the whole time we were walking through Wal-Mart. They continued after we got home so I started timing them. Sure enough, as soon as I start timing they stop altogether for over an hour. Then they come back really strong but sporadic. This has happened over and over for the last several days.

I’ve decided that I’m not going to bother trying to time any of these anymore. Every time I do, they go away. I’m rather tired of that, I’d like my baby now please. So I’m just going to take notice when they start getting really close together, hang out at home as long as I can, and then head to the hospital (10 minutes away) when I feel like it’s time. I do NOT want to be sent home from the hospital for coming in too early like I was when I was in labor with Jeremy.

Hopefully paying just a scarce amount of attention to the contractions will make them stick around longer. Obviously I’m not supposed to keep track of them at all.
.
.
.
Edited To Add: Aside from all this, I am in DESPERATE need of a pedicure. The last time I was capable of touching my toes was almost two months ago for the Mardi Gras Ball and I’m still sporting the same chipped toenail polish I put on that day. Furthermore, my tootsies haven’t seen professional help since my wedding nine months ago and it is QUITE apparent.

As much as I would love for my darling second son to make an appearance as soon as possible, I suppose waiting just ONE more day would be okay so that Mommy can get herself a nice soothing pedicure before checking in to the hospital. (See, now that I said that, he’ll see fit to come on out tomorrow.)

Leave a Reply

