Menu Plan, week of August 17, 2009

Wow, I have had very little tolerance for cooking these past few days. Breakfast is whatever I can fathom would stay down, lunch is similar, and dinners are planned but I usually need Jason’s help to cook it. Raw meat (chicken, beef, pork, anything raw) is just more than I can take right now. Hopefully this will pass soon. I really love cooking for my family and have been getting a lot better at it ever since I started menu planning a year or so ago.

Monday:
Tacos, that’s it. Strawberries on ice cream later.

Tuesday:
Chicken and gravy with green salad, carrots and cornbread.

Wednesday:
Pot roast (Jason’s favorite), with mashed potatoes and peas.

Thursday:
Italian chicken with corn and green salad.

Friday:
Pizza.

Saturday:
Baked ziti and corn on the cob.

Sunday:
Big dinner salad and fresh homemade bread.

Next week is going to be a clean-out-the fridge week because I’ve got lots of leftovers for lunches and since we buy all our meat at Costco, I’ve got loads in the chest freezer downstairs. All I’ll need to go to the store for will be milk and sandwich bread.

For tons of menu planning inspiration, check out Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday.

Leave a Reply

