7w4d

According to my new primary care doctor, I am seven weeks and four days pregnant. They calculate this differently than when I was pregnant with Jeremy. Instead of using the first ultrasound measurements, they just go by your last period. This method is fine by me, except that it’s misleading. This calculation adds another two weeks during which you aren’t technically pregnant (while you’re flushing and ovulating).

So, by doctor’s standards, I’ve been pregnant for 7 1/2 weeks, but my body has been growing a baby for just over 5 weeks, meaning that this little one was conceived on or shortly after our wedding night. I think that’s pretty awesome.

My primary doctor gave me a referral to an OB-GYN about a mile from Jason’s work so he can take off for a little while sometimes and join us for the ultrasounds. My first appointment is on Monday morning, Jason’s first day of work. It’s unlikely that Jason will be able to accompany me on that one, but that’s okay.

We’re so excited! I downloaded an application (iPregnancy) for my iPod Touch that tracks everything about my pregnancy. I’m loving the weekly 3D ultrasound photos. With our updated information from today’s appointment, our due date has been moved up from what Jason and I guessed (end of April) to March 21, 2010. 227 days to go!

2 thoughts on “7w4d

  1. Jill

    Congrats to both of you! I hope for a healthy and happy baby! March 21st is an awesome day as it was my Grandmothers Birthday! Hugs and love to all!
    Jill

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Thanks Gramma Jill! March 21st is also my youngest cousin’s birthday. I have so many March birthdays already! Half of them on the 12th (Wakko, Dee, and my friend Kerstin).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

