Menu Plan, week of June 15, 2009

Monday:

Spaghetti with meat sauce and garlic bread.

Tuesday:

Jason has duty (meaning he works all day and stays there overnight to cover for emergencies, returning home sometime the next day), so I’ll be all alone. I’ll either have a sandwich or maybe even catch up with my sister or something.

Wednesday:

We’re driving out to Lake Elsinore to meet up for dinner with some of Jason’s family who will be out of town for our wedding.

Thursday:

This will be my first day returning to my office in Los Angeles in about 2 1/2 months. I expect that I will be quite tired so we’ll have an easy dinner of beef hot dogs with oven fries.

Friday:

Orange chicken with some egg & veggie fried rice.

Saturday:

I think we’ll have those cheese enchiladas and spanish rice that I planned for last week and we never got to have. It’s going to be warm again on Saturday, but enchiladas take less than 30 minutes in the oven to melt the cheese, so we won’t be heating the house up much.

Sunday:

Jason has to work (in return for having Friday off), so I’ll probably have leftover enchiladas for dinner and he’ll eat something tasty at the galley.

 

This post is linked to Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday where there are always hundreds of home cooking ideas.

Leave a Reply

